flashes like lights

By Degna

Buttonface

I have a fear of buttons. It's not rational and not always consistent. I can manage some buttons without giving them much thought - shirt, jeans for instance - but I find others intensely problematic. Mostly when they're purely decorative, when there's no practical need for them to be there whatsoever.

Can't stand the thought of boxes of them, hate ones that roam loose and appear at random. For some reason my daughter bought one home that belonged to a friend... I wouldn't let it stay in the house.

I'm not as bad as I used to be but I do wish that schools would stop using the damn things in craft projects... I have to walk past this graveyard of button featured decapitated heads every day.

http://gregology.net/health/koumpounophobia/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.