Woman Really On The Edge...

I really was. For further clarification see yesterday.

This wasn't taken from a bridge. This was me on the tow-path, leaning with my right arm stretched out as far as possible holding onto my little phone tightly. The things I do for my art.

I came by this way early this morning but blipped from on the bridge just behind me. Number 80, as it happens! But the sun at that time was entirely in the wrong place... or maybe I was?

So... Take 2.

The result.
It came about as I was racing my son home from town.

We weren't tearing down the road exactly, like in a Gran Turismo / Transporter style race. No, I was in a car, that bit is correct, but my son was making his way home on the school bus. As I came around the corner I saw how the sun was lighting up the trees by the canal and thought here's a second batch of blips in the making and this just happened to be about the time that my son was making his way from the bus-stop. I think, even from a distance, I could tell that he was a bit embarrassed, trying his best to explain to his friends just what his mother was doing.

We chucked his ruck-sack in the back of the car and walked down to the tow-path together. The light was absolutely gorgeous and our presence there had the local duck population practically skimming the surface of the water as they raced towards us. Did we have any nibbly dried out bread crumbs on us. Nope, sorry we didn't.

If it doesn't chuck it down then maybe, just maybe, bread crumbs tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.