La Joie de Vivre

By Nicx86

Korean Cuisine Meets Cairo

Sarah and I went for a bit of Korean food tonight at a little place at the end of our road. We'd never had a "hot pot" before, and figured we'd try it out. They place a pot on a burner and fill it with water, vegetables, and some kind of herbs, and you order what you want to put in it. We got beef and shrimp, although Sarah was braver than I was and actually ate the shrimp. I think I cooked the meat all the way through, but I suppose we'll find out tomorrow.

We also witnessed a little debacle inside the restaurant that escalated into a physical altercation between a Korean woman and an Egyptian man. Things got awkward when the Korean staff exited the restaurant to stop the fight that had spilled out onto the street.

TIA, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.