October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The Flight of the Geese

As I was driving home by the seaside the glacier Snæfellsjökull was lit by the sun and I had no camera. Went home to get it, but when I came back the glacier was covered by clouds again.
The glacier is on the other peninsula about 200 km away and you can see some pictures of it at the link above.
On my walk back those geese flew over my small town on Seltjarnarnes. I had the camera in my hand and took this picture. The garden in the lower right corner is a rebuilt botanical garden where the Surgeon General from the old days grew medical herbs for his patients as well as vegetables for his family.
There is a pattern forming on how my blip-pictures come into being - I have the camera in one hand and suddenly something... click - and there is the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.