fovea centralis

By fovea

Steve

This is Steve. I haven't seen him in five years.

A friend is friend and when you get the opportunity to catch up it's wonderful. It doesn't really matter how much time has passed between visits. And that is the thing I love most about friendships.

Steve and I use to work to together in New York at Random House, Inc. While he still lives New York and works in the city, albeit somewhere else, five years ago I moved back to Texas to pursue a new career in medicine--wow, i still have such a long way to go, but i love it, thankgoodness!

Despite my looming exam on Monday, we made the most of the night. Brighton and Shane started the evening out with us, but were smart to end it early. B and I entertained Steve and his co-worker Vlad for a few more hours and drinks than I should have---lets just say studying with a hangover isn't pleasant or productive!

It was so much fun. Thanks for calling up an old friend and taking the time to visit.

cheers!
L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.