earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Light and Shade

Bright Light and Dark Shade

I'm short of time tonight, late back from the office, but it's actually been a very productive today. I feel almost entirely back to normal following this cold, and don't seem to be left with the usual irritating chesty cough either. Perhaps this novel concept of giving into the bug with rest as opposed to fighting it, and trying to maintain normal service at all costs, has actually worked!

I didn't intend to go for a long walk at lunchtime because it was quite showery in the morning, but when I left the office the clouds seemed to clear for me and the light was quite brilliant. These huge birches are quite spectacular, so no apologies for a return to a familiar spot. Regulars will recall The Leaning Tree from last month. I love the subtle variations in the texture of the bark highlighted in this sharp winter sunlight. And I love the shadow of the park railing. I feel like I've come out of the shade and into the light today.

OK. Need to go eat some food. Forrest has got into a routine of making a rather good salad. Making progress on that front! Have a great evening you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.