Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Gnomes

A busy day today, we had our visit from the health visitor to have a look at Amélie. She weighed her, looked over her records and had a chat over the health care with my wife and I. We then took a trip into to Byres Road to have some coffee and cake in Peckhams. I had the delicious coffee cake and an americano and Joni had the passion cake and a cappuccino. I also picked up some that Norwegian cheese, Gjetost if you haven't tried it, well, you really should!

Leaving the west end, we had a meeting about the Baptism, we rushed off to make the meeting and as it turned out, we were a full week early, oops!

So, just had the wee one in the bath, she seems all snugged up and I'm about to chill with Joni and watch a movie and eat some of that cheese, ciabatta and very possibly a generous measure of 12 year old Balvennie double wood.

PS, These gnomes were in the window of a shop in Byres Road, the gentleman spotted me taking the picture and I was a wee bit embarrassed, but took it anyway! If you can guess the shop, let me know and I'll send you a dram!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.