Ikimasho!

By Hayls

What's through the door this week?

Just back from my first art class of 2012.

I adore my art class despite, or maybe because, I experience the whole gamut of emotions in two short hours.

1st - excited - what will we do this week?
2nd - joyous - my first marks on the paper are really promising. I like them!
3rd - fear - what will happen if I draw that line there. Shall I do it? Shall I not?
4th - anger - knew I shouldn't have done it!
5th - hope - hey, if I keep at it it might just turn out okay
6th - gratitude - the art tutor just said he likes that bit I did in the far left corner of the paper
7th - suspicion - does that mean he doesn't like the rest of it?
8th - determination - I won't give up god damn it!
9th - satisfaction - it did turn out okay after all
10th - contentment - I get to drive home listening to Dolly Parton at full volume singing at the top of my voice
11th - excitement - what will we do next week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.