The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Joined A Committee

It's been a while since I was on any kind of committee. Last time was many years ago when I sat on the local parish church council. I remember fondly an evening deciding what colour raffle tickets to have at the annual fete. It was taupe in case you are interested.

I have been roped in (willingly I might add) to help out on the photography club committee and I know for a fact that someone is already in charge of the raffles so this should be a lot better.

Tonight's blip is an idea I read in a magazine. Frozen flowers.

I stole one of my wife's roses and a baking tray full of water and a few hours in the freezer later here is the result. I lightly backlit it.

I think I can do better next time, but as a concept I think it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.