Garry Ure

By garryure

We do; Walt disnae

We got to LA eventually after a long day of travelling and the associated stress. At least we were all still talking to each other (just) when we got to the hotel and tried to get some sleep.

Today we thought we'd get Finlay and Brody adjusted to the time zone by distracting them with an overdose of all things Disney. It was a great day and Finlay was awestruck by meeting Mickey and his friends throughout the park (Brody was a bit indifferent to it all). There was actually a good number rides he could go on too which he was delighted about; he even chalked up his first rollercoaster.

I'm glad he was old enough to enjoy it and I hope he remembers it, although I'm sure we'll be back at some point in the future (we actually we got 2-day passes so we'll be back again tomorrow to do it all over again but I meant longer term).

You can say what you want about Disney but when you're here it's hard not to smile and have a good time (proven by the number of grinning goths and happy teenagers). Although for Blip I thought I'd post a familiar scene in a rather darker style than you'd usually see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.