Northern Star

By Lifferz

Out of conversation....

I was talking to a friend tonight about my love of blipping an how I do it 'religiously' so I don't fall behind and end up with tons of back-blips....then I thought about bliping one of the religious icons I have. I love these bits of mini art and used to pick them up as souviners when on holiday in places like Greece or Italy...seems like the lovely gold paint ones on wood are harder to come by now- replaced by plastic yellowy things. I'd love to have a wall of them set against deep red paint but I think some people would visit my house and be terrified by such a sight so instead they are stored in random places like book cases where you can only just catch sight of them.

I used to buy my Gran one of these each time I went abroad...not sure she wanted them really as she was more into collecting spoons or thimbles with place names on but I thought these were a bit different. When she died I was unexpectedly given them back and suddenly thought "What on earth do I do with these?" She had probably been thinking the same thing for years! Maybe I should have stuck with teaspoons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.