Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Just my type of mug ...

Grey clouds and rain again today, but at least no wind.
Shopping this morning in John Lewis, where I was delighted to find this mug with 100 Typefaces represented on it. My favourites - Optima, Antique Olive and Gill Sans - were prominent and it was the last one on the shelf ... my lucky day.

Then we had free drinks and pastries for lunch with vouchers given to us at Christmas by JL when they messed up our online delivery.

And then to the cinema to see War Horse. I didn't want to go. I hate war films with a passion, but it wasn't my turn to choose. It is one of the most heart-rending films I have ever seen and I blubbed all the way through it.

So, not a bad day but I'm missing my birds. Come on, Spring, hurry up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.