Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Deputy Dawg.

Today just didn't want to begin. I woke with a really bad headache, so pretty much spent the morning in bed. Then I felt grumpy because the day had carried on without me and looking out of the window everything looked so grey.

Hurray for Capt'n Redbeard who rallied his troops to North Berwick beach for a rainy restorative walk. So good in fact that we spent the whole afternoon there, running about and making tons of noise.

Brammle, Deputy Dawg for the afternoon, had a brilliant time bounding about and rubbing himself in dead birds.

Made scones when we got home and we ate them hot, with jam and butter, huddled around the kitchen table playinng Frustration. (Give me strength!)

And now the children are in bed, almost all asleep. Brammle is in his usual place in the hall dreaming doggy dreams, Nick has cooked dinner and my headache has finally gone.

Let the new week commence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.