Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

John

This is John.......he doesn't trust me!

Tried a bit of street photography around Exeter high street between jobs and I think I had some good results,see here but this man john made a better portrait picture for my blip.
I was walking back to my car from Exeter High street and I caught a whiff of the man in fronts pipe smoke, I don't smoke and don't like the smell of cigarettes but there is something about pipe smoke that's quite nice to me.
As I got closer to this man I could see his portrait potential, so I stopped him and asked If he didn't mind if I took his portrait and he kindly obliged.
I asked him to get some smoke going from his pipe, at this point I realised that his patience wearing thin with me, that's when he rolled his eyes and I took this shot.
I asked him for an email address to forward the picture and he said "NO! no email, whats this for anyway?", I started my explanation and about 2 words in he said "Well I don't believe you" and walked off, leaving me a bit confused.
Shame because I like to send anyone who is kind enough to stop for me the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.