2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Book Group cinema outing

Still finding using son number two's camera frustrating. There were some lovely frosty leaves and poppy seed heads in the garden this morning but even when I got the camera to focus on them, the results were a bit disappointing. I think it is much better at people and shots like this one.

For one of my book groups we don't have a book over Christmas (so we get chance to read any books we get as presents!). Instead, we have a cinema trip. This time it was to see War Horse, a book we read a couple of years ago. I was pleasantly surprised - I thought it would have been made much more sentimental. We all approved of the adaptation and didn't get through too many tissues.

The police helicopter was hovering over the area when we left. Not sure what it was trying to find with the searchlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.