'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Am on my way!

I am actually on my way! I am being let loose in London for 2 and a half days - all on my own. The dog sitter is looking after Jem and Millie, the school is under the capable hands of my esteemed administrator and I have 2 days of inspiration!

Whilst, as a child, I lived around London and visited many times I have never actually been by myself. After living in the sticks for a few years now, I do the big eyed awe and wonder tourist act now! This could be dangerous - I get lost and way laid very easily! In fact, my fellow blippers, if you do not hear from me by Friday, please raise the alarm!

However the train trip has been perfect, as you can see from the capture I want for nothing!


Late edit - am still safe even after venturing into a pub by myself for a refreshing G and T! Should have blipped that!
Three beautiful things

Excitement and anticipation of what the next two days may bring!

A table seat on the train with plenty of room to stretch my legs!

A smile!

one thing to be grateful for;
Someone very capable and trustworthy to look after Jem and Millie whilst I am away - means I should be able to relax and enjoy more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.