Trail Cam Crow

Not the best shot as it was caught on the trail cam, but significant for being the first time I've seen a crow actually IN our garden, so technically a new garden bird. There are often plenty flying around or perching on nearby rooftops, but strangely I've never seen one on the patio or garden posts. Of course, I'm spending a lot of time bird watching from the kitchen window at the moment, so anything "new" is a real bonus. Always hoping for something new; close as we are to the cemetery and the valley, I think it's always possible; maybe a nuthatch or a tawny owl.... who knows?
I took a shot of a distant bird flying above our garden on Saturday which some of my more knowledgable birding friends have confirmed as a sparrowhawk. I often hear of people seeing them in their gardens, but we have never seen one in ours.
I got lots of shots overnight of the fox that visits us regularly. It has distinctive dark marking on either side of its nose - I think it is probably a young dog fox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.