Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Arrrgh Get out my head Lucas!

Last night I had a sudden urge to draw. I haven't done anything other than technical drawing in over 20 years and even with the technical drawing its verging on 15 years.

I can't paint, I can't sculpt but I can draw. I can usually only ever draw whats in front of me though so I was a little surprised when on the phone to my mum tonight I sketched a great spaceship on a bit of scrap paper. It was so good in fact that I thought I'd have a go at inking it to see how it would come out. You can't see any of the pencil marks in the photo though.

It wasn't until I'd finished the outline in pen that I realised it was a damn Star Destroyer from Star Wars. Or at least very similar to one. I gave up on it but I do still have the urge so you never know I might actually draw something I'm proud off before the year is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.