blip art :: xb

By xb

On the Buses

If Lothian Buses ever move to Inverness (they might have to change the name), I think I might ditch the car for journeys to work. I was on the buses to get to the Edinburgh office yesterday and today. Their app is great too with live bus tracking to see where and when the bus will be there.

As it is, I have to take two buses for the 2.5 mile drive to work, probably leaving the house an hour before work.

One night, I waited at the bus stop behind my house - a bus came along and the driver told me it was the end of his route and I wouldn't get a bus from that stop at that time of night. So, I walked ten minutes down the hill and along the road to wait at another bus stop. A bus turned up five minutes later... and it was the same driver. He'd gone down the hill and turned to start the next route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.