seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Ooh, what a lovely pair!

A late curtain down at the village pantomime has led to tonight's photographic experiment in the pitch black of my garden.

When I turned up at the village hall at 9.00pm to pick Daughter of Mine up from her local Guides pack visit to the panto, the leader was standing outside:

"Er, they're running over...".

"By how long?"

"They've just finished Act I, so it's the interval now. Pick up will probably be nearer 10.00... I'll drop her back if you like."

Most kind. So I came home, put Son of Mine to bed and ventured outside to find something to blip. Tried a bit of slow shutter stuff, balanced on my knee, max. 6 seconds (that's about as long as I could hold my breath tonight). Rubbish.

Then I saw the daffodils, glistening with raindrops.

I think it might have worked. Oh no, it didn't. Oh yes, it did.

Only it's 10:28 now. And she's still not back. Obviously they've had a lot of encores...



A theatrical backblip too for yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.