Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

It's A Bit Dreich In The Muckle Toon!

While taking this photo the camera got drookit.

The weather also made me verra crabbit as I cud nae see the Northern lights. I was soo upset I was fair greetin'.

Ok, that's enough of my attempt at speaking Scottish. You'd think that living a couple of miles from the border all my life, I'd be able to speak the language. But no.

This was "Plan B" for tonight. "Plan A" was to go to the top of Whitta Hill, and take some nice photos of the Northern Lights, but no. As you can see the fog and rain was all that could be seen.

I suppose I'll have to wait till the next time.. 11 years or so is it?

Either that or make my way to Iceland somehow! (I think I prefer that idea!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.