What I See.

By SVG

This little china character was a gift from my mum when I first came to uni. I think it's called a secret doll or something, because if you turn it over there's a small cavity into which a secret message can be placed. From outside appearances you'd never know that anything is hidden. I think they make pretty cute gifts; might have to find out where she got it as there are loads of birthdays coming up!

Lydia made spaghetti bolognese for us this evening and it was SO yummy. Never have so few ingredients created such a culinary masterpiece - rest assured I will be trying out her recipe.

On a slightly related note, I worked out why I was a bit under the weather over the weekend... Turns out that the ham in the fridge that I've been snacking on actually expired last Wednesday. If Lydia is ever to let me return the favour I will have to be more vigilant vis-a-vis best before dates.

Anyway.

I will have to take a better picture tomorrow; I'm running out of knick-knacks to show you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.