Plus ça change...

By SooB

Meeeeee

So, obviously, it being the deadline day for the forum assignment, this is me.

I've never had a photo of me on Blip, and I've actually never taken my own picture before. In fact our holiday albums are notable for containing almost no photos of me at all. So today was a bit of an education, a pretty cringworthy and embarrassing one at that. I did want to cop out of the whole thing with a bad hair day excuse, but that seemed a bit lame. After the first round of attempts I scurried upstairs to pull a comb through and, I have to confess, put on a little makeup for the first time in a month or so... (Vain? Moi?)

Anyway, I wanted to put on a massively over-photoshopped version of this, or a funny one where I have a bucket on my head - but we're a democracy here and the family voted for this one, which is straight out of the camera.

I've put the others on flickr here so you can tell me if I got it wrong. I like the over-photoshopped one because it makes me look like a freckly 12 year old again (or is it just that it hides my 'I haven't slept for two nights' shadows? (As I said, vain????)

Anyway, thanks for the assignment - it made me do something I never would otherwise and made me think about photos and my attitude to them. Keep 'em coming.

EDIT: what I actually wanted to say about this assignment, before I got all me me me about things, was that it's been really interesting to see what other blippers look like: you get a picture in your head of what they might be like, and then turns out they're totally different to what you expected.

EDIT AGAIN: just did some flickr reorganising - so they're in the 'self portrait quandry' set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.