Niels

By niels

Golden heath on a cold winter morning

Weather forecast was actually very good for this morning, so I decided to get out of bed early to capture today's sunrise.
I had a hard time deciding last night, but eventually I chose the Dwingelderveld National Park as my location.

When I left home, the weather was misty and grey. Not really what I expected. Think positive, just go and hope for better weather 60km south!
Unfortunately, conditions remained grey. All clouds and mist, no sun. Still managed to get some nice shots I think, reflecting the cold winter morning. Have a look at them at my website.

45 minutes after sunrise ... still no sun. I decided to go back to the car and drive to another part of the national park, basically to scout locations for future sessions. While arriving there, I saw the sun shine through the clouds just a little bit, but already giving the heath fields a nice golden glow.

I parked the car, got my stuff out and only needed to walk for a few metres. Light was getting nicer and nicer, finally resulting in the above photo. 5 minutes later light became too bright and the moment was gone...

All in all and exciting morning and again worthwhile to get up so early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.