The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Chop Chop!

Looks like someone got a little scissor chainsaw happy here. Even the twiggiest of branches have been chopped!

Just tried to make chocolate truffles a la Heston Blumenthal. All was going so well until I tried to add the very last drop of double cream, at which point the whole lot split and in my anger the gloopy, oily mess was thrown straight in the bin. Only after this did I think to check online to see if it could have been salvaged. Bummer. I'm taking it as a sign though, I'd rather enjoy my chocolate and cream for what they are as wonderful separate entities. I'm not even sure I like truffles all that much!

In other news, today I have my first ever lesson on Risky. Aside from the uni riding club lessons I took last year, which have since been cancelled because they were crap, I haven't had a proper riding lesson since I was about 10. I am therefore extremely nervous, guess I'm just not looking forward to the instructor pointing out nearly 10 years of bad habits :P

The good thing is that it's a private lesson, so nobody else will be there to witness my embarrassment!

I shall feedback tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.