Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Swan

Maybe I should have gone for the classic - I very nearly did - but this shot is to me more interesting. I love the feeling the bird is really 'in' the water, not just serenely floating along on top, also the vulnerability of the patterned underside of its bill and the sinuosity (is that a word?) of its neck. Both these last repeat patterns in the water, and the water today was just looking awesome! Oh, and I like the way not seeing the swan's eye makes you itch for it to turn its head.

So that was my day (in and out of work). Excuse the enthusiasm, but if I really was putting together bits of heaven, this wonderful bird would have to be in there somewhere!

Hope you all had good days. Nearly glass of wine time - phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.