Shandonner

By Shandonner

Age

Backblipped, had some blood taken, then went swimming. Stumbled on the adults only session. Not some Carry On Swimming, but a pensioner club. It is only no children, but the pensioners of Dalry have colonised it.

People were asking after Ruby and Archie (which you need to be 7 or 70 to be called), and talking about accumulators, cat's whiskers, and the light service. While I lowered the average age quite considerably, I might try to avoid in future. It was like swimming with my folks and their friends.

After bumping into middleman, or was it Klammeresque, I went to French. One of the things we learnt was ages and how to say the year people were born. Some members of the class were born after I'd started Uni. So I was definitely upping the average age.

The Burns Monument in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.