Mike's area

By mikeprice

I had one of them but wheel fell off!

Blipped this hours ago but it dissappeared - I though you were all ignoring me until I realised it wasn't there - so here it is again!

Needed new tyre today - duuno why but one rear tyre was nearlly illegal but the other 3 were fine??? Anyway - weird tyre size so little choice and quite expensive.

Did have to choose between H and V rated tyres - H rated are OK to do 150mph CONSTANT speed - V rated can go faster - so - how to choose
a) speed limit is 70
b) car is Nissan Micra - not a Ferrai Enzo
BUT
c) speedo goes to 140
d) it is the sports version - really - its says so on the back - and it can out accelerate - errr - something - probably

SO - decided to take my life in my hands and opt for the slower speed version.
I just need to try to restrain myself to less than 150 mph on the A55 from now on and especially on a trip to York over half term.

wish me luck!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.