Nothing and Everything

By Gabe

Waiting for the ride home

Day 3 of project rebuild.

If my Blips were anything to go by I spend all of my time in transit. Not true. But today I did walk a fair way. I had to get some nails and sealant for the project so I walked into the Barras. They didn't have what I was looking for so they sent me in deeper to the East end.

Now I'm not a depressive, but if I hadn't had happy music to listen to it may have put me over the edge. I took some pictures, and indeed I might replace this with one of them, but I haven't recovered enough yet. *I've recovered now, this is the new one*

I feel like this sums up the Barras. A background of hard work, tradition, and tradesmen. It's been neglected, it's starting to crumble, and the weeds are taking over. And graffiti, lots of graffiti.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.