michigan man

By outdoorguy

Cannon by a Canon

This cannon is in somebodys front yard in Holly, near where I take my doctor to a nursing home. I can offer 2 explanations.

1. I don't know my cannons, but let's assume it's from the Civil War. The guy must be a real Civil War buff. Fellow blipper Naturelover and I used to work with a guy who had quite a fascination with Teddy Roosevelt. He got on a web-site, and bought uniform #2 that Tom Berenger wore while playing Teddy in the movie "Rough Riders." He dressed up every Halloween...complete with sword and gun. A mailman with a gun. Not really that funny. That wasn't the worst part. Every time you asked him a question...all he answered back was..."Bully."

Just like the cannon guy...if you want something bad enough...you get it.

2. The homeowner is from the hills of Kentucky...distant relatives of either the Hatfields or McCoys...I'm not sure which. I was born in "them thar hills", so take it easy on us inbreds from Kentucky. He kept the cannon just in case his current neighbors tick him off.

That is my red Dodge van in the background. I hope he has nothing against Dodge. The church in back is an Assembly of God. I hope he has nothing against "Holy Rollers." As we used to say in the holler..."He be shootin some cannonballs into them walls."

4 cannons in one day. I am listening to Canon in D while I am cannin some tomaters...plus I got a cannon with my Canon. Just a joke with the tomatoes. I have never tried to can anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.