I can't believe July is almost over

I always like when people take pictures of their cities on here, so here's a picture of mine. It's down the street from me at a 6 point intersection (wish they showed you how to navigate those in driver's ed). I was coming back from CVS since I had to pick up a few things.

Today was a pretty good day, I actually started it just after midnight with watching the movie Cast Away. I watched it with my friend Sarah and it'd been so long since I had seen it I was so into it. She never stays up that late so she fell asleep on the couch about 1/3 of the way through and ended up crashing at my place. I had to wake her up at 6:30am so she could go to work, I'm glad I don't have to do those early hours anymore! Anyways, the last 30 minutes of the movie I know pretty much verbatim since when I used to jog on the treadmill I always used to watch the last 30 minutes of that movie. I'm weird like a toddler when it comes to stuff I like a lot, I can just watch it over and over and over again. Like the first half of the 1992 NBA Finals, Game 1, I have seen so many times I pretty much know exactly what play the defense and offense are going to run each time down the court.

Anyways, work was nice and short and I went to Roscoe Village to pick up some pizza for the guys at work. While I was there I stopped by my eye place to see my new friend Stephanie. She's just one of those sweet, bubbly girls, one of those people that you can't not smile around. I need to find more people like this and surround myself with them! Then I finished up some stuff at work, came home and then worked out. Today was shoulders & arms, I like it, but I really physically exhausted myself so I didn't feel up to doing my cardio after it. Now I'm supposed to go out to see some ztrip dj guy I think at some place, I don't really know. Oh yeah and I got my contacts in my first try in one eye and 2nd try in the other, I'm very proud since I've had some real trouble with them in the past when I've worn them.

When I came home I saw the cat in the window, this is her starting to cry at me
For dinner I was warming up some fish and against my better judgment I didn't put a paper towl down. I heard this big POP and this was what had happened, what a mess!
And when I left a comment on my friends blip, I saw it on the screen saver right after, I just thought that was neat so I did a screen shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.