Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Wind

Wind dedicated to Archie, who loves to run with the wind in his hair / fur / skin?

It blows a lot in Wanaka. After all we are almost on the main divide and subject to the prevailing wind (North / Northwest) that sweeps in from the Tasman sea. If you are wind averse got over it! I am not terribly keen on wind. It ruffles my soft coat BUT I love the type that you get with your head out a car window. (Note to boss? get a pic of THIS). As an eater of dry food I am not bothered much by the other sort and just don't get it. Occasionally there is the odd funny noise behind me but when I turn to look there is nothing there. Can't be me I figure. I was glad to be in the car while the boss was getting blown to bits over this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.