Bradford town hall

Don't go into the fog! The water feature (TWF from now on lol) is steam cleaned each morning & through the mysterious fog Bradford town hall is framed!

On way to work I spotted a shop having a sale. It seems the financial crisis is worse than I thought. The sign in their window said 'Emergency sale!'.

Busy day but better than normal.

I received a Bluetooth headset I won from Plantronics in an Xmas twitter comp (worth about £70) which was a nice windfall.

Also I was asked last night to compose a short rhyme for a friend at work who's daughter is getting married & they wanted money for their honeymoon to Las Vegas rather than gifts, this is what I came up with:-

Nina & Paul are due to be wed but before this time there are a few things to be said.

Your presence is enough but when it comes to this day a wedding gift says so much in such a nice way.

But what do you get for such a wonderful couple, a toaster you see may get you in trouble.

After two years of cohabiting bliss they've amassed all the things that others may miss!

So say no to the blender, the mug tree or those dogs playing snooker much better is dough, some lovely lucre!

Wisely spent will be this injection of cash for round the Grand Canyon they madly will dash.

There will be bright lights & dolphins & honey moon bliss no doubt sealed with a tender kiss.

So in the end if you feel like contributing a gift, give us your dough and we'll spend it with thrift!


I received a lovely thank you card & a few small gifts as a thank you which I wasn't expecting at all & really made my day!

Although I know very little about the happy couple (having never met) there was an odd coincidence in that they do actually have the classic dogs playing snooker picture (I had no idea!). It's a kitsch classic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.