Regine

By Regine

Dangerous Fridge!

The last few weeks I have had problems with getting up early... only on Wednesdays I seem to be able to get up at 05.23, the rest of the days I just cannot leave my bed before 07.00 am (still early, but late according to some colleagues...). Same story today, so I was the last one at work and could take photo's at the lab without being interrupted, exactly how I like it!

It also means that my colleagues know that I am usually last to leave the lab and they often ask me to finish experiments for them or shut down equipment and machine they have used that day. Again, same story today. Because of me, one colleague could go to the gym early and another one could go home earlier than expected after she had been fighting with this incredibly complicated machine. I'm expecting a nomination for 'Colleague of the Year' any day now! ;)

Signs like these are normal at a laboratory, and I must admit that they don't always scare me as much as they should... But it also works the other way around, when weighing NaCl I wear protective gloves, and then I remember that NaCl is just salt, the same that you often use in the kitchen :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.