Hailstones

It's Thursday so it's experimental and the theme is texture. Look for tags ettexture I believe.

So it hailed in the middle of the night. I know this because I have 2 big single glazed windows in my bedroom. And the hailstones bouncing off them sound I am making an assumption like machine gun fire.

Lily was due to be going to a Chinese Restaurant in town (Ming Garden - makes me chuckle every time) for lunch with her class. They were going to celebrate the Chinese New Year on Monday.

But soon after leaving school another hailstorm hit. Apparently they all got stuck on a steep bit of road - couldn't go up or down because it was too slippy! Again, I know it is wrong but I can't help but smile at the thought of 20 or so 4 and 5 year olds stranded on a hill in a lake of hailstones.... Eventually they returned to school and the food was delivered to them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.