Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The V&A Village Fete

Yeh! my press card arrived this morning from the NUJ, so I am now a bone fide professional snapper and can get into exhibitions and events for free (I don't know which of the two I'm more excited about).

I decide to try my new card out on the V&A Village Fete, one of the increasing eccentric, low tech events springing up over London.

The game for this woman was to dress up and dance to the music. When it stopped she had to freeze without wobbling.

It's about 30 degrees and very humid today. Afterwards I circled around the bus stop and South Ken contemplating the tube but just couldn't do it.

So I went to Carluccio's for a glass of wine and plate of calimari, where I started chatting to a very beautiful Serbian woman called Rajna, sitting on the table beside me. Her husband, Clive Farrell breeds rare butterflies. We bonded over English eccentricities and the cult of the gentleman amateur, after which I felt able to get the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.