Harrymon21

By username

Too many topics for one title...

soooo today, I took my camera to school hoping to get a blip for the daaaay, in hindsight I probably could have got one quite a few times, for example the point in the day when my girlfriend, her friends and I walked to Waitrsoe to buy a cake for a "half-birthday" but oh well, the cake was gooood. I tried to take one later on that day of the suddenly appearing rain drops on a window, however my camera wouldnt seem to leave auto focus...despite it saying it was on manual (the auto on my camera/lens has been broken for about a year and a half)
I got home and figured, as I so often do when something is broken, that I could probably try fixing it (this method normally leads to things being broken to a point of irreparability). So...I hunted through a draw for a micro-screwdriver (one that accompanies a finger-skateboard :P ) and begin to dis-mantle. It turned out that the small slide-swtich thing inside the camera was slightly jammed, looked a little clogged up with gunk and a little bit of sand (damn you Calais beach). Little bit of wiggling around and it seemed in working order, put it all back together and I have a working camera again! ooooh yeaaah!

Then proceeded to tidy the draw which I practically emptied in my hunt for an appropriately sized screwdriver, found a bottle of bubble mix stuff, gave it a go, no-where near as good as THIS which will blow my mind every time I see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.