Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

Soundtrack

I like this picture. A lot. Enjoyed taking it and pleased with the result. I like it not because it is complex, because it is clearly not, but because it seems to catch a nice still shot of life. The slight jaunty angle of the metronome and the way the pages sit gives the picture something a certain something.

Had a practice for swing band at school today and we are starting to sound pretty good. Looking forward to the concert we are playing in in a few weeks time. Just to clarify I'm not a pianist (though I sometimes wish I was a better player) I'm a percussionist. I really enjoy playing in swing band and I enjoy the practices each week, I will miss it when I leave in the summer, and I hope I will have a chance to keep being involved in similar stuff as I go through life.

Life is only bearable if you do things you enjoy. The happiest people are the ones who get a job they love and stick with it. I'm having real trouble deciding what I want to do with my life at the moment, and it is this thought which keeps popping up in my head. Though what job I will love to do I don't know. Decisions, decisions, decisions.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.