a town called E.

By Eej

"It'll fit. I will MAKE it fit."



The Percy with the white spot at the end of his tail still wants nothing to do with me, but this Percy is getting more confident. Although we both almost wet ourselves when he jumped on the fence about 2 feet away from me, neither of us realising the other one was so close. But then we played around a bit. Or more accurately; I watched and tried very hard not to giggle while he tried to stuff a mass of peanuts in his mouth.

I broke my pretty pink bike lock earlier this week so I'm borrowing the Beloved's padlock. Now, I pride myself on not being entirely stupid, but dear lord, padlocks and me are by no means friends. I couldn't get it to work. Clockwise. Counterclockwise. All the way round. Back. More numbers. It's like MATH!
The Beloved made me practice in the car when he dropped me off, and I did finally manage to unlock it (with lots of help) but I could see myself stranded at work for all eternity because I wouldn't be able to unlock the bike. Fortunately sometimes when I prepare myself for drama it doesn't happen - it only took me 5 tries and then I was on my way. And when I had to lock my bike in the garage it only took 1. We'll see how much of it I can retain through the night.

We've both been on the verge of another cold. The man is snotty and sniffly, I haven't stopped being snotty and sniffly since December - and now with added coughed up lung tissue! Good tiiiimes. Gooooood times.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.