What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Football Night

There is a football team in our village. I'm not into football, so I don't know how well they are doing, or who they are playing. Arsenal United could be up there playing them for all I know...

Anyway they have some floodlights at the pitch which are just about the brightest lights I have ever seen. They don't bother me as it is far enough away that you only really notice when you come home of an evening and see the bungalow opposite's shadow projected onto the front of the house by the lights. You'd think they would want some of that light on the pitch!

I was trying to get the effect of the lights on the house roofs, and the bungalow opposite had smoke gently rising from its chimney (or it was on fire...!) didn;t quite work as well as hoped, but nonetheless it was still quite atmospheric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.