sNOw FUN

Today has been quite a day ...

It was my brother's 50th birthday today, so I went over to see him and go out for lunch. When we started off for the Blair Tavern in Auchentiber (East Ayrshire) it was just raining a bit and yet when we came out it was a snowstorm.

We dropped off Aunt Nancy in Uplawmoor (East Renfrewshire)and proceeded to end up in a ditch. Luckily, there was a lovely policeman & policewoman on hand, who following rescuing another ditch victim (see above photo), managed to pull my parents car out of the ditch.

After much deliberation about whether or not we would make it home or have to stay the night at my aunts, we ventured out and once we made it to the main road, it was plane sailing back to my parents house and now I'm back in Edinburgh. I have never been in such a geographically compact snowstorm!

Yes, I will remember my brother's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.