world in a grain of sand

By kateann

ampelmann's bathtime

Today was not a good day for photography. I tried to get some action shots of the hairdresser cutting (someone else's hair - not mine!) but they were either fuzzy or boring.
Home seemed to provide little inspiration till I remembered being impressed by various running water shots so off to the bathroom to have a try. The results were disappointing, but I spotted this little "ampelmann" sponge. He's based on the pedestrian crossing lights in the old East Berlin, where both red and green men have charming hats.
I really feel at the point of "the more I find out the less I know" - perhaps tomorrow's photography lesson with Ithaca will give me new inspiration. It is great to have a shared interest with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.