twist and shear

8:30am, at home and trying to get the weeWeir and I on the way to nursery.

Mrs theWeir not feeling 100% this morning, so I stayed home later to do the necessary morning things to make the trip to nursery happen.

Then I stepped outside to get the bike ready for our wee walk to nursery and noticed this. It seems that a recent chain-coming-off-and-getting-caught-in-itself incident has resulted in a sheared link. Almost.

It survived the cycle to work, and the short ride to the station and home too. Not sure it will last much longer with the extra salt and moisture on the road today.

A new chain is required. As are new tyres, but I'll see if I can hold out until the spring for them.

The rest of the day was a mix of fun and flummoxing.

Nothing else sheared though, so that's probably a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.