Stress

HAving watched BBC breakfast this morning and seen their feature on to do lists I decided I'd make one for all the tasks I had to sort out before heading off next week. I had two hours between arriving at work and my first class today so got everything organised so I could get it all done in two hours.

I sat down at my desk and got started then realised I had to check something on my phone......

I checked every pocket and everywhere in my bag and couldn't find it anywhere. Last place I'd used it was on the bus, so the panic started setting in. I've only had it for a month and couldn't face the prospect of replacing the handset let alone losing all my numbers.

Cue an hour spent trying to get through to someone at Stagecoach. When I eventually did they told me that the bus would just head straight from Ocean Terminal to the depot in Fife then sit there until it got sent back over to do the run back from town. No one was answering at the depot when the woman on the phone transferred me and they wouldn't give me the number as it was ex directory. The solution apparently was just to get the same bus home and hope it was still there....

Thankfully Roz had headed over to Dunfermline for me and repeatedly called my phone until she got the driver just as he pulled into the depot. She was a life saver. I would have been so stressed all day if she hadn't got it.

As it was missing out on the first hour of my to do list meant I was chasing my tail all day. Still I got the most important of the stuff done and only hav eone more day of work left now before I'm away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.