Happysnaps

By Snaptilyoupop

Before she puts on her make-up

The moment I wake up
Before I put on my make-up
I say a little prayer for you


I've got a day off today... Hoo-ray! But it's not a secret day off... Boo-ray! A secret day off is the best sort of day off as I can spend it as I like instead of having to go up the road to see both sets of parents. Today, as it's not a secret day off we're...going up the road to see both sets of parents... But then I'm coming back on my own which means I can spend the evening as I like... Hoo-ray! But it'll probably be spent watching Graham Norton while drinking tea... Boo-ray!

I'm also going to face up to my own mortality by attempting to buy some jeans. Last time I tried to get some I came home empty handed after I refused to relent to the appalling fashion trend of 'carrot' leg trousers and the ridiculous cut of a crotch that's just about down at your knees... Man, I'm getting old! Maybe I'll just send off for a pair of those expandable waist jeans that they sell in old people's magazines! Haha!

The blip shows one of my work colleagues before she's put on her make-up in the morning. Not really, but I wanted to share my balaclava with the world.

Say a little prayer for me in my quest for my jeans :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.