world outside your window

By thewanderlust

keeping dry amidst the swell

today I managed to nip into the Museum of Sydney's wonderful Surf City exhibition at lunchtime. An intriguing and inspiring collection of 'retro' surf stuff, detailing the development of surfing in Sydney's suburbs during the 50s, 60s and 70s. It's a fantastic assortment of old surf gear and memorabilia and all supported by wonderful photos and film. I loved learning how surfing has evolved so massively in only fifty years - it's incredible! Well worth a visit if you're in the city.

Captured this outside the museum -it's a beautifully crafted wicker wave. I just loved the little boys running around it with their umbrellas in the wind. Very cute.

Oh and thank you blipfoto for featuring my shot from yesterday on Facebook - and thanks to racey Tracey for letting me know as I had no idea!

Le weekend. Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.