Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Harry.........................The Marie F

This is Harry May, he is the Skipper of the Marie F an angling charter boat operating from Lyme Regis, not sure for how long but certainly before I was born.
I have known Harry for most of my life as I was and still am good friends with one of his sons Joseph who is the same age as me, we had many adventures when we were boys down the Cobb.
Harry is a real character you know when you are in conversation with Harry, you hang on to his every word, a great story teller who always stops for a chat.
I had a stroll along the Cobb wall today and spotted Harry walking from the other end, I wanted to get his picture for toady's Blip, so I thought I would stop on a bench and wait for him, but Harry being Harry took about an hour to walk about 50 meters because of the people stopping him for a chat, I nearly gave up for another day, and even then his phone was ringing non stop as you can see he is on the phone on this shot.

Took another picture of Harry I also liked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.