Time for a change ...

By asheepdogdiary

Day 23 - Dinner

Herby beefburger and tomato relish with salad and a dash of salad cream, followed by a fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt
Total calories = 340


At a friend's today for lunch so I took Herby Beefburgers I'd made and stashed in the freezer. My trusty griller, George, cooked them for us very very nicely - that's the lean grean grilling machine sort of George :) My home-made beefburgers were very tasty. My friend said she knew which was mine by the resounding thud it made when it hit the plate! I'm not a great meat eater, I was a vegetarian for almost 20 years, and my meat has to be well done, I do mean WELL done! In fact, almost incinerated!

A very tasty lunch, the tomato relish added a bit of 'fire', and such a healthy afters - beats a kitkat!

This dieting is a real hardship - not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.