Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Because The Sun

You can't say, 'Because the sun'!

I can.

I wasn't going to take this photo. I'd already taken some mediocre driftwood efforts on the beach, we were heading home and I was putting my camera away when the sun came out and the clouds preened and fluffed themselves up and Richard stood over the dog and the rust burst into colour.

So I took the photo and it has my favourite husband in it.
And that'll do for me.

Mr. Carter has a significant birthday coming up very very soon and he's been putting off talking about it for months and not really wanting to do anything about it. We've had a tough, tiring, emotional 3 years and both feel a bit pfleurgh. The stress of deciding what will suit other people and be pleasant for us is something he's been trying to avoid.

Last night he was upset and didn't eat his dinner and didn't sleep well. He has blocked sinuses and a cold-air induced cough. I wish I could just magic him to a desert island for a few days where the sun is shining and the surf is always perfect, but still magic him home for tea and a big sleep in his own bed every night.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.