Ponderings

By HelenaRose

Scottish

I'm not overly patriotic.
Don't get me wrong, I love Scotland and I'm proud to be Scottish, but I'm not one of those 'Scotland 'til I die' people.

But on the train today, as I travelled North from uni I couldn't help but look out the window. The sunset, changing over the two and a bit hours, was one of the most spectacular I have ever seen.
Pink. Blue. Green. Orange. Purple.
And as I watched I was filled with wonder at this country.
Scotland truly is one of the most beautiful and dramatic places on this earth.
It has it all, potentially minus the weather; hills, sea, forest, field, old and new.

I fell in love with my homeland once again tonight.
I am so lucky and blessed to live in such a beautiful place.
God is so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.